It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a tour

Where would you like to go?
What type of tour do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
519 Matching trips
Site Search

Other tours you might like

Similar, but less expensive:

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: Red-stars

Total number of reviews: 2,720

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast tours and experiences to choose from.

Reviews for Secrets Of Sri Lanka 4.5 out of 5 based on 10 ratings.

Been on this tour? Why not share your experiences by adding your review

Add a review

Tour notes

Each departure date has it's own dedicated tour note, detailing all you need to know about that tour. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Secrets Of Sri Lanka tour available at present.

Please select a date:

Download
5 Jackie, 17/03/15

Please Review Your Overall Experience And What Your Highlights Were

This is an amazing trip, full on and busy but with something for everyone. There was wildlife, temples, fantastic scenery, lovely food & great hotels (premium accom tour).

 

Read more
 
4.5 Nigel Turner, 08/03/15

Please Review Your Overall Experience And What Your Highlights Were

It was our first trip to Sri Lanka and we wanted to see as much as possible – which we certainly did. On top of quite a full itinerary, our guide offered some extras, and it was on one of these that we got close to a group of about 25 elephants in the wild – amazing! Other highlights were climbing hundreds of steps to the Sigiriya rock's sky fortress, glimpsing briefly the casket at the Temple of the Tooth in Kandy, drinking tea at the tea plantation where it was grown, walking to World’s End on Horton Plains, seeing a leopard in a tree (from a safe distance!), wandering round Galle and staying at the stunning Tamarind Hill hotel, and enjoying the local curries. We needed the couple of quiet days at the end of the trip – pool and beach time.

 

Read more
 
4 John Coatman, 03/12/14

What was the highlight or most memorable moment of your tour?

Touring around the amazing mountains

Read more
 
5 Juliet Challen, 02/05/14

What was the highlight or most memorable moment of your tour?

Enjoyed all of it. There was so much variety, all made enjoyable by our guide and drivers and the Sri Lankan people. I loved seeing all the wildlife - birds and animals, and the tropical flora.

Read more
 
5 , 16/10/13

Name

Lorainne Coughlan

Tour Code

DSL

What Was The Highlight Or Most Memorable Moment Of Your Tour

Meeting the Tour Leader and his team and the rest of the group. They were great.

How Was Your Explore Tour Leader

Our Tour Leader was brilliant. He was very friendly, always helpful and gave a lot of relevant information during the trip - an absolute star.

What Tips Would You Give To Someone Else Booking This Tour

Sit back and enjoy this beautiful country and the lovely people.

Do You Have Anything Else To Add

A wonderful holiday and would definitely go back to Sri Lanka.

 
5 , 15/08/13

Name

Danny

What Was The Highlight Or Most Memorable Moment Of Your Tour

Very hard to choose from so many fabulous options. Probably seeing a blue whale

How Was Your Explore Tour Leader

Our tour leader was absolutely terrific - a very kind, patient and thoughtful person. He was passionate about his country and very knowledgeable. He went out of his way to make sure we experienced as much as possible. I should like to nominate him for an award.

What Tips Would You Give To Someone Else Booking This Tour

Make sure you have suitable clothing to visit the holy places. Take lots of mosquito repellent and buy a compatible electrical adaptor before you go.

Do You Have Anything Else To Add

The hotels were exceptional - well done for choosing them.

 
5 Richard, 22/03/13

What was the highlight or most memorable moment of your tour?

We were incredibly lucky to see a Leopard right at the end of our safari in Yala national park. That was definitely the most memorable moment but there were so many highlights. Our guide was fantastic, finding us great places to eat and the food was always excellent. Sri Lanka has so much variety in its landscapes that every time you turned a corner there was a fantastic photo opportunity. Kandy and Galle were both beautiful and you have to see Nuwara Eliya to believe why they call it 'Little England', a real home from home. The beaches were stunning as were the temples and the wildlife but probably the best thing was the people. They are so friendly and have the best smiles in the world!

Read more
 
0.5 AF, 11/02/11

Highlights: The warm, genuinely friendly people who met us with smiles and waves wherever we went. The variety of places to visit. Excellent food and superb accommodation. An exemplary local guide who went out of his way to share the delights of his home country. Sri Lanka is a great way to experience Asia but without many of the hassles associated with some of the other countries in the region and since there still aren't many other tourists you feel like a welcome guest. (DSL - 22 November 2010)

 
0 Jo Southern, 31/12/10
There were highlights every day, such a varied holiday with so many activities - wildlife, temples and culture, coastline, interior forests, history. The people were great, places we stayed were lovely and our tour guide was so well informed and interesting he really made the trip a winner. (DSL - 22nd November 2010)
 
0 SJW, 29/12/10
This was a very good trip with an excellent local guide (Tikiri) who gave us a thorough and very enjoyable insight into Sri Lanka. (DSL - 22nd November 2010)
 
 
Submit a Tour Review
  1. Name(*)
    Please supply your name
  2. Email address(*)
    Please supply your name
  3. Your Tour (*)
    Invalid Input
  4. Summarise Your Experience
    Invalid Input
  5. Please review your overall experience and what your highlights were(*)
    Please summerise your experience
    max characters 800 (approx. 150 words)
  6. Tour leader name
  7. Do you have any feedback on your tour leaders performance?
    Invalid Input
    max characters 800 (approx. 150 words)
  8. What tips would you give to someone else booking this tour?
    Invalid Input
    max characters 800 (approx. 150 words)
  9. Overall, how would you rate your holiday? (10 Being Perfect)(*)
    Please rate your trip
  10. Do you have anything else to add?
    Invalid Input
    max characters 800 (approx. 150 words)

  11.   Can't read it - click to try anotherIncorrect answer to CAPTCHA