It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
569 Matching trips
Site Search

Other trips you might like

Have you considered?

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Customer Feedback

Read reviews

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Moorish Spain to Marrakech RMO

Visiting: Spain , Morocco
Trip Duration 13 Days

Reviews for Moorish Spain to Marrakech

Travellers were asked to provide a review of the trip, including highlights and tips.

Trip notes

Each departure date has it's own dedicated trip note, detailing all you need to know about that trip. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Moorish Spain to Marrakech trip available at present.

Please select a date:

Download

Moorish Spain to Marrakech reviews verified by Reevoo

9 reviews

Reviews from: Sort by:
Moorish Spain to MarrakechScores 8.7 out of 10 based on 9 reviews
(9 out of 10)

Judith

Tettenhall
A busy tour with excellent leadership in Morocco. Mohamed described the tour in detail recommending and joining us for meals in very pleasant surroundings - especially the Clock Cafe in Fez. The Moroccan guides in each individual city provided a wealth of information - a great sense of humour in Fez! Recommend that you take sterling for exchange in Morocco not euros.
Confirmed traveller: 01 April 2016
Published on: 16 April 2016
(9 out of 10)

Mary

Burnley
This was the first Explore trip that I have been on that used public transport for many of the transfers and even though I was aware of it and I found the experience enjoyable I did find it difficult in getting my bag on and off the transport. The highlights of the trip were enjoying the religious processions in Andalucia during Holy Week and the trek up to the Berber village in the Atlas mountains.
Confirmed traveller: 01 April 2016
Published on: 02 April 2016
(10 out of 10)

Janet

Burnley
I saw some wonderful places. Our tour leaders (we had two - one for each country) were excellent. They even took us to restaurants in the evenings where they knew the food was safe to eat. Excellent tour
Confirmed traveller: 01 April 2016
Published on: 02 April 2016
(7 out of 10)

Barbara

It is a fast-paced trip with many one night stays. The scenery is beautiful with interesting variety and sites are intriguing with contrasts between Andalucia and Morocco. Train travel provides quicker service between locations and dramatic landscape views.
Confirmed traveller: 03 January 2016
Published on: 18 January 2016
(10 out of 10)

Carolyn

Kent
The trip enabled us to visit a good mix of towns and places in Andalusian Spain and Morocco accompanied by knowledgeable local guides. We stayed always in local hotels with character. My favourite places were probably Cordoba, Ronda and Rabat and a highlight was walking in the Atlas Mountains (quite a tough walk) seeing village life which remains unchanged by modern life. Our Explore leaders (one in Spain and one in Morocco) ensured we had a great time; always on hand with restaurant suggestions, places to go and ,if necessary, a helping hand. We were away over Christmas and the Explore Leader in Spain (Thomas) arranged to have a restaurant specially opened for us to have a great Christmas meal - he really went the extra mile! Our transport arrangements went smoothly with us accessing mini buses and trains without delays. We took too much luggage and I think my main tip would be travel light. Our group was fun and we had great weather which obviously helped our enjoyment.
Confirmed traveller: 03 January 2016
Published on: 05 January 2016
(8 out of 10)

Norma

Vancouver
So many highlights it's hard to pick out just one. Perhaps the last day where we climbed in the Atlas mountains to a village where we were given a most delicious lunch. Or perhaps the train trip through desert-like terrain on our way to Marrakesh. Or our tour around the splendid mosques. As I said, it's hard to pick out just one highlight. One thing for sure, our guides were both excellent.
Confirmed traveller: 23 October 2015
Published on: 25 November 2015
(10 out of 10)

Belinda

Bromley
First class vintage train journeys.
Excellent and interesting tour guide ('Coco'), who had had great knowledge of local restaurants.
Mixture of Spanish and Moroccan culture.

Travel light - just pack layers, so you don' t have to carry much.
Confirmed traveller: 28 December 2014
Published on: 04 October 2015